Matcha

It’s Friday and boy it has been one heck of a week at work. So I will end the day with an easy recipe from the cookbook: Matcha 🍵 Not much ingredients required and the difficulty level is Easy.

First of is to get the sweet milk ready. They’re very specific with the temperature and I apparently went a little over 😅 Not too much though.

Second is to prepare the matcha. I don’t know… 2 teaspoons of matcha seems a lot for a caffeine-weakling like me 😓

And then combine it together 🥣

There you have it! The Matcha 🍵 from Hingashi!

Now for the taste! It’s actually an interesting combination 😯 When it called for oat milk, I wasn’t too sure but I didn’t doubt it like the freeze-dried strawberries on the dango. Usually matcha goes with soy milk but I’m surprised it goes well with oat milk too. It kind of gives that countryside vibe to it. It’s bitter and sweet at the same time. It’s something I should’ve made in the morning or at the beginning of this week 🤣 Easy recipe and perfect for emergency projects.

1 Comment

Leave a comment