Hot Chocolate

Instead of having some chocolate eggs for Easter Sunday πŸ‡πŸ£, I jumpstarted the morning with the Hot Chocolate recipe from the FFXIV Cookbook. Besides the difficulty level is on Easy and I already have most of the ingredients πŸ’πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

The recipe is pretty simple to follow; just combine the ingredients and let it boil.

As an optional, I also whipped up some heavy cream πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ³

And voila! The FFXIV Cookbook’s Hot Chocolate β˜•

How does it taste? It’s good although a little bit too sweet for me. The cardamon also gave it a spice in it which makes it interesting. I can imagine drinking this on a cold, snowy winter night and perhaps eating some crackers to balance the rich and sweet flavor. Just cozy up in a warm blanket and watch the falling snow outside and it’ll be perfect scenario ☺️

Leave a comment